Quick to forgive.

There are lots of things we get better at as we get older.  I think it is unfortunately that most all of us get better at holding a grudge.  I offended my middle school students often but I always admired their ability to forgive so quickly.  And they truly forgot.  Not in the sense that they were unintelligent or didn’t actually remember – I mean they never brought it up again except in humor.

I learned a lot from them.

I miss them dearly.

This entry was posted in Reflection, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick to forgive.

  1. Stephanie says:

    Hi, I am a student in Dr. Strange’s EDM 310 class at the University of South Alabama and I was assigned to comment on your blog. I would have to completely agree with you that holding a grudge isn’t something we “grow out of”. I am one of those people who have always been the one to hold prior instances over someone’s head. Sometimes it is a good thing because it has taught me to be careful who to trust, but sometimes it tends to haunt me because I find it hard to give second chances.

    If you would like to view my blog, you can do so at http://dunawaystephanieedm310.blogspot.com/

    Stephanie Dunaway

    Like

Leave a Reply

